top of page

Alternative news sources I use...


For many years, I've been a faithful viewer of the evening news, usually from NBC, but for some time now, I've chosen to get my news from other sources, most of them who post on YouTube, and so I thought I'd share with my readers some of those sources. This video is from Glenn Kirschner, a former federal prosecutor, and an MSNBC contributor, who makes appearances on several of the major networks. One of the things I've always liked about Glenn Kirschner is that he validated my own impatience with the DOJ, and in particular Merrick Garland, when it came to holding Donald Trump accountable for his many crimes while in office, and even after he left office. Like me, Glenn Kirschner has been frustrated by the silence from Merrick Garland concerning holding Trump and others accountable for the insurrection of January 6, and while Glenn's videos weren't always able to alleviate my frustration, at least I felt that I wasn't being too demanding in my desire to see Merrick Garland do something... anything... when it came to bringing Trump to justice. In this video, Glenn talks about how Merrick Garland, in a recent interview said that he would hold people responsible (for January 6) in a way that honors the Constitution, and he says that if Garland wants to hold people responsible for January 6 "... in a way that honors the Constitution" he needs to honor all of the Constitution, not just the part that guarantees a defendant due process, but also the part that bars certain members of Congress from serving, who, because of their part in the insurrection, must be removed from Congress and barred from ever again holding public office. If you haven't watched the video, please do. Glenn Kirschner will give you greater detail for this particular video than I have. Glenn Kirschner is just one of many news sources I pay attention to, and let me give you an example of just why I seek alternative news sources. The example that comes to mind immediately comes from the Amber Heard/Johnny Depp legal case. I didn't watch the entire proceedings, because I just don't have time, and initially, I had no interest in the case at all, but when I saw a news clip showing a part of the case, it was so easy for me to see that Ms. Heard was lying at every turn. How do I know? Simple... I'm very good at reading people, and I can easily spot when someone is lying, and Ms. Heard was lying with just about every word that came out of her mouth. So when the trial was over, and Johnny Depp won, Heard's legal team did everything they could to explain away their loss, and one of the things they blamed the loss on was that social media was the cause. That social media had made a pariah out of Ms. Heard, and had that not been the case, their client would have won. But for anyone who paid even limited attention to the case, as I did, knew full well that the reason Heard lost the case wasn't due to any outside influence, but rather to her performance on the stand, and her constant lying. Later that evening, I tuned into NBC Nightly News, and the way NBC presented it must have been very appealing to Heard and her lawyers, because with one short piece on the case, Lester Holt and NBC seemed to honor the idea that Heard lost, not because she deserved to lose... which she did, but rather because social media was the cause. That was the very last time I've watched NBC Nightly News. Over a period of several years, I've found many alternative news sources... sources that present the news that you very well may not hear on any mainstream media outlet, and later today, or perhaps tomorrow, I'll post a list of all the news sources I see as reliable sources, and as sources where the news isn't dictated by the bottom line... $$$. I find that getting my news from these alternative sources gives me a much broader picture, a more complete picture, of what's really going on, and I think you will too. So if you're dissatisfied with what you're seeing from mainstream media, check back here later for a list of all those alternative news channels I watch. I promise you, if you start watching any of these alternatives, you won't be disappointed. 🙏

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page